100WC by Erin

1

Posted by rangeibhlin | Posted in Béarla, One hundred word challenge | Posted on March 29, 2017

One day, I saw a beautiful brown mouse running across my room. I turned to get my camera but when I turned back around. IT WAS GONE! I was worried because I didn’t know where it went. Later that day, I went to the park and sat down on a hard bench thinking where it could have gone.  I got a great idea.

“MY CLOSET”I screamed.

 I went back home and found the mouse chewing on my favourite pair of shoes! I kept the mouse and was very happy.

My friends were scared but I’m happy. I never found the camera. The End.

Comments (1)

I love this story Erin! It is a great use of the prompt and you managed to get the whole plot into just over 100 words, very impressive.
I am so glad you found the mouse and were able to keep it – I know some people are scared of them but they are very cute once you look at their furry little faces and shiny beady eyes. I am sorry about your shoes and your camera though!

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar